NATO ENERGY SECURITY Center of Excellence

NATO ENSEC COE celebrates 5th anniversary

The Memorandum of Understanding, establishing the NATO ENSEC COE was signed on 10th July 2012. During the five years of performance, the NATO ENSEC COE successfully led a growing community of interest in energy security. The Centre has developed an intensive working relationship inside various NATO structures and developed an extensive network of partnerships with knowledge centres, think-tanks, universities and industries becoming a hub of knowledge and exchange platform in energy security. The International military organization, operating on the territory of Lithuania aims to be the main supporting body for Energy Security policies, standards and procedures implementation in NATO and Nations. 

The NATO ENSEC COE Framework Nations is Lithuania together with 7 Sponsoring Nations – Estonia, France, Italy, Latvia, Turkey and United Kingdom, including Georgia as Contributing Partner with few Nations in the joining process.

From the archives (The MOU signing Ceremony 2012-07-10, Norfolk):